ASFD announces Ian O’Hare the winner of Merit Scholarship 2014

Published on : Friday, December 19, 2014 The American Society of Furniture Design announces Ian O’Hare as the winner of the 2014 ASFD. ‘Touching Lives By Design’ Scholarship Merit Scholarship’. The scholarship, which rewards academic excellence in the major of furniture design, continues the mission of the association to support, motivate and inspire the designers of tomorrow.


O’Hare is a junior majoring in furniture design at Applachian State University, located in Boone, North Carolina was selected for the outstanding academic success he has achieved  in his major and for excelling in activities related to the major of furniture design.


“ASFD is pleased to award this scholarship to such a qualified candidate. The caliber of Ian’s resume set him apart, making him the clear recipient of this year’s scholarship” notes Richard Schroeder, ASFD President.


The ASFD touching lives by design Merit Scholarship is awarded at the association’s annual Spring Dinner held during the April High Point Market.


Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us:-

Subscribe Newsletter:

Subscribe Our Newsletter!


  • 08 WMF 2021