Furniture Makers Company Announced Design Guild Awards Recipients

Published on : Thursday, June 11, 2015

untitled-1_30 copy21 recipients have been chosen to award them Design Guild Mark 2015 Award. The Furniture Makers Company confirms it. Now, in their eight year, the Design Guild Mark Awards were created to promote excellence and raise the profile of British designers working abroad. The award demands the highest standards in the design of furniture for volume production.


Alexander Gifford, chairman of the Design Guild Mark, comments: “This year saw another record number of entries being held to some very high standards by a judging panel that increasingly represents diverse parts of the furniture industry.


The entries were equally diverse, from contract to retail, from residential to hospitality and workplace, as were the applicants themselves. Chairing the judging process was a great honour, and watching the great minds in our industry critique the great output of British design was a real pleasure.”


The Design Guild Mark is judged by a panel of leading industry professionals from the furniture, hospitality, commercial, retail or media industry, who ensure that each piece of furniture meets the criteria of excellence in design, materials, manufacture and function.


Chaired by Alexander Gilford, this year’s judging panel comprised: Simon Alderson, twentytwentyone; Diana Monkhouse, Aukett Swanke; Joanna Biggs, GA Design; Jeremy Myerson, Royal College of Art; Rosa Bertoli, Wallpaper*; Philippa Prinsloo, John Lewis; Sebastian Conran, Sebastian Conran Associates; and Pernille Stafford, Resonate Interiors.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us:-

Subscribe Newsletter:

Subscribe Our Newsletter!


  • 17 mebelexpo 2019
  • 18 gswfair 2019
  • 18 WMF 2019
  • 19 Furniture USA
  • 20 furniture-global